Failure

Failure: an act or instance of failing or proving unsuccessful; lack of success

Today I encountered failure, quite a big one if I’m honest, but not one to dwell, I’m trying to move on. Its a weird thing failure though, we can exaggerate it sometimes. I think of the definitions above, the first is the one most people would identify with. Failure is usually viewed as that point in time when you realise your lack of success is assured and proven. However, the second feels much better, as there is no finality. You can have failed to meet your objectives, but you can then write new ones and carry on. This second one makes it much easier to overcome your failings, which is what I am trying to do now. The important thing is to be grateful for what you have done. I may not have achieved what I set out to do, but I have gained so much knowledge and experience, that I don’t regret trying.

Leave a Reply

