Answers

One thing I’ve noticed recently is that we all want answers. I think Florence and the Machine sum it up best on their album ceremonials:

You want a revelation,
You want to get it right
But it’s a conversation,
I just can’t have tonight
You want a revelation,
some kind of resolution.
You want a revelation

I think that fourth line could be reworded to “I can’t have just tonight” and the meaning would stay the same. Too often we want short cuts, to skip to the end, but it’s a conversation. A journey we walk with God and not a moment.

Leave a Reply

