Agile Approach to Prayer

At work, I’ve been moved onto a new project. This uses an Agile approach, a technique for managing the development of software and systems.

One of the components of this methodology that I’m rather fond of is the daily scrum meetings. These are limited to 15 minutes and each person on the project answers the following questions:
– What did you do yesterday?
– What are you going to do today?
– Are there any blockers?

I’ve found this immenseley helpful to stay focussed. It maintains accountability between the project leader and those doing the work, keeping the relationship active. It also reminds me at the start of the day what my focus should be.

I’ve started to I’m trying to apply this to my prayer life. The aim is to build consistency, transparency and to encourage focus. I don’t want it to be the only praying I do, but to be a framework for the relationship. I’m using it to remind me what I want to achieve at the start of each day, as a remedy to getting lost in the busyness of life.

2 thoughts on “Agile Approach to Prayer

    • chrysalisloall says:

      It helps with discipline. I can see my own progress better and I am also more focussed. Setting clear objectives and holding myself accountable to them is a great feature of agile, one which I find helps.

Leave a Reply

